Day 26 April 12, 2010

Day 26 – April 12, 2010

Gaia helped me pick tonight! This moment stole my heart…she hefted a stool, music stand, and all she needed to get comfy with her cello out in the warm spring sun… She doesn’t really like playing the cello, actually! She now is wanting to move on to the flute, but we have asked her to keep her commitment with her elementary strings class until the end of this school year. I think she looks so much like herself when she plays though, I kinda wish she would not give up after this school year. I seem to remember pictures on flickr of your kiddos playing music…: ) Do they like to play?

Peace to you, friend ~ xo A.

Gaia had made a good picture choice tonight.  Please tell Gaia she looked beautiful playing in the sunlight today!

My picture remained the same, it’s from this morning.  I was busy making lunches and noticed the shadow on my tile and I thought it was pretty so I took a picture and never really took any more today.  My mind has been sort of preoccupied with my grandpa today.  I prayed so much today and also decided to fast until 5:00 and every time I felt hunger it reminded me to pray. I have never done that before.

LOVE

Tracie

Leave a Reply

