day 77 june 3, 2010

Thurs.# 77 I took this picture from my bike behind Eric! I wanted to try and capture at least a little glimpse of the bike bridges and trails. They are as beautiful and magical as the beach. They are lined with live oaks dripping with spanish moss, and the coastal birds fish the salt marshes so we would often see heron, egret and pelicans fishing.

 Day 77 – Thursday – normally we would go to farmers market but today was my  grandpa’s memorial service or as grandma wanted to call it, celebration of his life.  I was dreading it.  It was also my 2nd week of self portraits so as I tried to get one, this is one that didn’t make the cut because I didn’t  get all of me, but it’s a real moment filled with a little sadness, you even got my wrinkles around my mouth and hair in my nose, not sure it could be any more real.

Leave a Reply

