day 118 july 14, 2010

We (me and the kiddos ) went to visit my mom yesterday, she wanted me to see her gardens. It’s about a 2 hr. trip there, and it was hotter than Hades…but, we followed through, and it meant a lot to her, and her flowers are so pretty… These flower shadows made me think of you!  Hope you are well,

dear friend.
xoxoxoxoxoxox lots of Love ~ A.


Yesterday I took a little slice of time to write a letter to my cousin.  I got home yesterday and she had written me so I wanted to write her back as soon as possible, so I turned on Pandora and set it to Regina Spektor play list and sat with a cold cider and wrote her a letter.  It was maybe the best part of my day when I stop to think about it.  I was so excited when sun beams made the picture, I never really know what I’m going to get when I use my timer so I was thrilled with the sun in this shot.  I just sat the camera on the arm of the chair and this is what happened.  It’s exactly how the moment felt.

Lots of love to you my friend, have fun in the sun today and maybe you all can play in some water.  It’s Thursday, hope we go to the market I want some fruit.

 

xoxoxo T

Leave a Reply

