day 141 August 6, 2010

141 ~ Fri. ~ I came home from a walk and dinner with a friend (late) and Eric was the only one awake, just sitting at the breakfast bar drinking a beer and reading the paper, everything felt so peaceful and quiet which is so not the usual…so I tried to capture the feeling of the peaceful moment. ( I have been playing with picnik, trying to learn what the sight has to offer, this shot is a combo of things, I liked it.

On my way home from my mom’s house Friday night.  I drove to H.B. to get the two little ones and my mom lives really close to Huntington, just one city over Newport so I decided since I was so close to drop by and see her, she is sad and a little lonely since my sister and  her family left.

Leave a Reply

