day 241 November 14, 2010

#241 ~ Sun. ~ Jazz finally got some rest on Sun. early afternoon. I stayed close by, and noticed how his little foot was cocooned in the textures of the blankets, and I thought it looked pretty, and restful.

241 – We miss my Great Uncle Cole, a strong Marine, a strong man and a proud man.  We are sad that last year on Veterans Day he took his own life, it’s a tragic loss for our family but in all of that he had some possessions and I’m not really a material type girl but there are some things I inherited from him that I hold close, it’s like a part of him This little cream and sugar set was his.

Leave a Reply

